Beautiful views

We warmly welcome you to the Berghotel Wiedener Eck. When you arrive, you’ll quickly forget the stresses of day-to-day life, and fully enjoy the amenities and unique surroundings of this family-run hotel.

The hotel comprises a total of 23 double rooms and 4 single rooms in the following categories: standard, comfort and corner room/bridal suite. We have a conference room to host meetings for up to 20 people.

Game from our own hunts

Our cuisine relies on local ingredients and regional recipes from the Southern Black Forest Nature Park. As well as this, our chefs draw inspiration from our neighbours in Alsace and Switzerland.

The wild game dishes on our menu use game caught on our own hunts. We acquire our wine from local Baden wineries and international producers alike, including from Italy, France and South Africa.

Wellness & relaxation

The wellness facilities at our hotel leave no chance of boredom. Whether in our panoramic swimming pool (7x10m), the sauna area boasting both Finnish and steam saunas, our infrared cabin or the relaxation room with a ceiling of stars, you’ll certainly be able to relax here.

A further highlight is our wellness massages, after which you’ll feel completely rejuvenated.

Family owned for over 100 years

Our hotel boasts a proud and fascinating history spanning over a century. The Berghaus Wiedener Eck was founded in 1901 in the Southern Black Forest Nature Park, at the top of the pass between the Val Müstair and the Wiesenthal, 1050m above sea level. The expertise in caring for our guests was passed down from one generation to the next – we retain a sense of this tradition while adding modern elements.

Unending nature

Rustic forests, powerful mountain landscapes with crystal-clear mountain streams, spectacular vistas and a conservation area of over 400 hectares are waiting for you right outside the door. Embedded in the Southern Black Forest Nature Park, our Wieden / Black Forest resort is the ideal starting point for walkers, bikers and nature-lovers of all types. In Winter, the ski lifts, cross-country tracks and snow-shoe trails provide a wonderful platform for every winter activity imaginable.

© Wiedener Eck / Web Design Lebenswerk Freiburg

In order to improve our website continually for an optimum of usability, we use Cookies. By using this website, you consent to our use of cookies. Find more information in our Privacy Policy.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Schöne Aussichten

Wir heißen Sie herzlich Willkommen im Berghotel Wiedener Eck. Hier werden Sie den Alltag schnell vergessen und die Annehmlichkeiten sowie die einzigartige Umgebung des familiär geführten Hauses in vollen Zügen genießen.

Insgesamt verfügen wir über 23 Doppelzimmer und 4 Einzelzimmer in den Kategorien Standard, Komfort und Eck-/Hochzeitszimmer. Für Tagungen haben wir einen Konferenzraum für bis zu 20 Personen.

Wild aus eigener Jagd

Das Küchenteam rund um Junior-und Küchenchef Lorenz, setzt bei den Zutaten und beim Kochen auf regionale Erzeugnisse und Produkte. Mit viel Liebe zum Detail entstehen Gerichte inspiriert von der kulinarischen Heimat und der Verbundenheit zur Natur.
Wildgerichte auf unserer Karte stammen vom Wild aus unserer hauseigenen Jagd. Unsere Weine beziehen wir von den regionalen badischen Weingütern, sowie international aus Italien, Frankreich oder auch Südafrika.

Wellness & Wohlgefühl

Der Wellnessbereich in unserem Haus lässt keine Langeweile aufkommen.  Ob im Panorama­hallenbad (7x10m), in der Sauna­landschaft mit finnischer – oder Dampf­sauna, in unserer Infrarot­kabine oder im Ruheraum mit Sternen­himmel – bei uns können Sie so richtig entspannen.

Ein weiteres Highlight sind unsere Wellness­massagen, nach denen Sie sich wie neu geboren fühlen.

In Familienhand seit über 100 Jahren

Eine interessante und stolze hundertjährige Geschichte hat unser Haus geprägt. Im Naturpark Südschwarzwald, auf der Passhöhe zwischen dem Münstertal und dem Wiesental in 1050m Höhe, wurde 1901 das Berghaus Wiedener Eck erbaut. Das Wissen um den Umgang und das Wohl des Gastes wurde von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben – Gutes Altes haben wir bewahrt und neue Erkenntnisse hinzugefügt.

Unendliche Natur

Urige Wälder, kraftvolle Berglandschaften mit kristallklaren Gebirgsbächen, eindrucksvolle Ausblicke und ein Naturschutzgebiet mit einer Fläche von fast 400 Hektar erwarten Sie hier direkt vor unserer Haustür. Eingebettet in den Naturpark Südschwarzwald ist unser Erholungsort Wieden / Schwarzwald der optimale Ausgangspunkt für Wanderer, Biker und Naturliebhaber jeder Art. Im Winter bieten Ihnen die Skilifte, Loipen und Schneewanderwege eine wunderbare Plattform für alle denkbaren winterlichen Aktivitäten.

© Wiedener Eck / Web Design Lebenswerk Freiburg

Liebe Gäste und Freunde von Wiedener Eck!

Mit der neuen Corona-Verordnung entfällt das Stufen-System und die 3G-Regelung sowie die Maskenpflicht wurden aufgehoben.

Somit gibt es keine „Zugangsbeschränkungen“ mehr.

Wir freuen uns auf Euch!
Eure Wisslers mit Team